The VCUarts Qatar Curated Search returns results from all the physical book and media collections housed at the VCUarts Qatar Library as well as a curated selection of electronic items from the wider VCU Libraries collection. The curated collection focuses specifically on the information needs of VCUarts Qatar’s students and faculty. The VCUarts Qatar Curated search includes:

• All physical items in the VCUarts Qatar Library
• The most used academic databases in the VCU Libraries system
• The main E-Book collections
• Art and design specific VCU Libraries databases
• Popular streaming and digital media databases

The VCU Libraries Comprehensive e-Resources search returns results from all electronic items indexed in VCU Libraries’ online search system. To search the items physically held at the VCUarts Qatar Library, choose the VCUarts Qatar Curated search.

These include the complete indexed holdings of:

• Online journals and journal articles
• Online magazines and newspapers
• E-Books
• Theses and dissertations
• Streaming and digital media

Key subject terms to help you locate books related to your 'puzzle pieces' include the following: 

Algorithms
Art and society
Artificial intelligence -- computer programs
Computer algorithms -- Social aspects
Information technology -- Philosophy
Information society
Big data
Digital humanities
Disasters in art
Dystopian comics
Nature-inspired algorithms
New urbanism
Social problems in art
Machine learning
Utopias in literature
Dystopias in literature
Utopias
Arts in society
Satire in art
Socially engaged art